autumn (almost).

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Tea, falling leaves, sweater weather, knit beanies, knit scarves, knitting in general, really… Booties, apples, cinnamon. Oh, and of course, pumpkin everything. Aside from being the main points in my favourite bit by my homegirl Iliza Shlesinger, these are the main staples of Autumn. While I have vehemently expressed my dislike of cold weather, I must admit that, like every other girl between the ages of 15 and 28, I f*cking love Autumn. I love dressing for Autumn – boots, layers, leather, earth tones, sweater so ugly they’re considered fashionable – I’m all about that. As the weather stands right now, it’s not quite cool enough to be in full Autumn mode yet, but I’m preparing. This outfit was a baby step, but I’m so ready to go full force. This black baby doll dress is the most perfect starting point for a million different outfits, and can be taken in so many directions. The long gray duster sweater has quickly become a staple in my wardrobe, and I have loved putting it over nearly every outfit I’ve worn in the last 2 weeks. And those boots – those boots have been with me for many years, as you can tell by the scuffed toes. I paired them with this outfit because they add a slightly grungy vibe, without being overpowering or feeling out of place.

When it comes to seasons in regards to makeup, Autumn reigns supreme. Smoky shadows, intense contour, and – my personal favourite – incredible lip colours. This one in particular is a combination of MAC’s Heroine and Beet lip liners, Revlon’s Black Cherry lipstick, and the new Maybelline Color Blur lip crayon in Berry Misbehaving. In all honesty, I think I could sit at my vanity and play with lip combinations all day.

Happy almost-Autumn, everyone. Sip on that hot apple cider, eat pumpkin pie to gain your winter insulation, and get cozy if it kills you, dammit!

Leave a Reply

